Honoring Excellence

The NEACH Excellence Awards showcase outstanding payments contributions in leadership, products, or services to the financial services industry and beyond. The program, managed and judged by NEACH, is one of New England’s most prestigious honors, recognizing individuals and organizations. Whether the idea is big or small, these contributions transform payments through innovation, dedication, and excellence. 

Nominations are open for the 2023 NEACH Excellence Awards. Explore the categories below and nominate an outstanding individual or organization for this recognition by April 14, 2023. 

Award Categories

Big Ideas in Innovation Award

The NEACH Big Ideas in Innovation Award recognizes the outstanding contribution of organizations that are transforming the financial industry and payments. The award covers three categories crucial to the success of the industry and the continued growth of the profession, commending the highest degree of focus in the areas of: efficiency - improving the effectiveness of the financial services industry, advancement - leading the industry in the implementation of innovative solutions, and security - demonstrating exceptional strides in system and technology security. Eligible institutions include any NEACH member organization. Applicants need only fall into one of these categories to be eligible: efficiency, advancement, or security. 

President’s Award

The President’s Award recognizes a financial institution that has made significant achievements in the innovation, development, implementation or advancement of electronic payments for the benefit of the financial institution or its customers/members. Eligible institutions include any NEACH Member financial institution.

Rising Star

The Rising Star Award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in the innovation, excellence, implementation or promotion of electronic payments. Eligible individuals include any individual employed by a NEACH member financial institution, corporation, or vendor. 


How to Submit Your Nominations